Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Students Succeed at Regional 4-H Competition

CCSD Students Succeed at Regional 4-H Competition

Cherokee County School District students placed at the recent regional 4-H Competition, with one student now advancing to the statewide contest.

The 4-H extra-curricular program, sponsored locally by the UGA Cooperative Extension Office, offers students the opportunity to learn new skills, improve their teamwork and leadership skills and serve their community.

At the recent Northwest District 4-H Project Achievement competition, Creekview High School sophomore Kallie Reynolds qualified to attend State 4-H Congress this summer to compete against the other districts for Master status in her project area of Sheep & Meat Goats.

Congratulations to all of CCSD’s region 4-H winners:

First Place
Thansi Balasubramanian, Dean Rusk MS, Performing Arts Instrumental
Emmy Benes, Johnston ES, Performing Arts Vocal
April Chancey, Freedom MS, Cat Care
Caelan Fay, Mill Creek MS, Marine & Coastal Ecology
Caroline Field, Johnston ES, Plants & Soils
Austin Goetze, Woodstock MS, Paleontology
Madison Graham, Dean Rusk MS, Health
Manning Henry, Woodstock ES, Engineering & Technology
Gracie Hyatt, Dean Rusk MS, Performing Arts Vocal
Krish Khosla, E.T. Booth MS, Environmental Science
Salinger Lamp, Ball Ground ES STEM Academy, Food for Health & Sport
Callie Leming, Indian Knoll ES, Current People
Landon Padilla, E.T. Booth MS, Crafts
Anika Page, Mill Creek MS, International
Isabelle Page, Johnston ES, Human Development
Genevieve Scott, Holly Springs ES STEM Academy, Creative Stitchery
Maya Summers, E.T. Booth MS, Geology
Owen White, Dean Rusk MS, Between Meal Snacks

Second Place
Annalyn Batchelor, Johnston ES, Historic People
Lane Carras, Dean Rusk MS, Food Safety & Preservation
Hannah Lancaster, Dean Rusk MS, Marine & Coastal Ecology
Cian Marnane, Dean Rusk MS, Performing Arts Instrumental
Tobias Nyabam, Woodstock MS, Cat Care
Allison Thomas, Freedom MS, Arts

Third Place
Morgan Adamson, Carmel ES, Dog Care & Training
Sophia Howell, Clark Creek ES STEM Academy, Marine & Coastal Ecology
Amir Khurram, Woodstock ES, Engineering & Technology
Clara Trenbeath, R.M. Moore ES STEM Academy, Herpetology

First Place

Peyton Brown, Teasley MS, Horse
Thatcher Lamp, Creekland MS, Sports
Joshua McGraw, Freedom MS, Health
Lola Ray, Freedom MS, Fashion Revue
Kallie Reynolds, Creekview HS, Sheep & Meat Goats
Reece Richards, Creekland MS, Companion Animals

Second Place
Landon Fay, River Ridge HS, Wildlife
Arcadian Freund, E.T. Booth MS, Better Breakfast
Marylou Williams, Dean Rusk MS, Food Safety & Preservation
Max Williams, Sequoyah HS, General Recreation

Third Place
Caroline Agler, Dean Rusk MS, Health
Ved Battula, Mill Creek MS, Workforce Preparation & Career Development
Lillianne Cline, Cherokee HS, International
Teagan Lamp, Creekview HS, Food for Health & Sport
John Palmieri, Cherokee HS, Public Speaking
Della-Grace Rivers, Teasley MS, Poultry & Egg Science

#CCSDfam #CCSDstem